Transition work for year 11 2020

Welcome to our new webpage designed for year 11s currently at home on lockdown. On this page are links to a huge set of resources that can be accessed as preparation for A levels as part of our transition and support plans.

We’re asking all year 11s who are thinking of taking A level or BTEC level 3 courses to work on 4 different subjects over a 5 day timetable. The suggested timetable is below and we have also included the email addresses of which teacher the work needs to be submitted to.

If you are a current St. Peter’s student you will also be able to submit the work via SMH. For external students coming to St. Peter’s please submit your work to the relevant teacher per subject. It would be nice to hear which school you’re from and what subjects you’re hoping to take with us as well.

If you have any questions please contact either Mr Fullerton (Head of KS5) Ifullerton@sphs.uk.com or Mr Lax (Head of KS4) alax@sphs.uk.com

Timetable:

Monday

Daily prayer

  

Subject 1 –

1 hour

Subject 2 –
1 hour

Exercise – 30 mins minimum

Subject 3 –
1 hour

Tuesday

Daily prayer  

Subject 4 –

1 hour

Careers : Unifrog/building CV

MOOC courses

Subject 1 –

1 hour

Exercise
30 mins minimum

Wednesday 

Daily prayer

Subject 2 –

1 hour

Exercise
30 mins minimum

Subject 3 –

1 hour

Personal project  -
1 hour (research, mindfulness activity, RE/prayer, write, hobby, create)

Thursday

Daily prayer

Subject 4 –

1 hour

Subject 1 –
1 hour

Exercise – 30 mins minimum

Subject 2 –
1 hour

Friday

Daily prayer

Subject 3 –

1 hour

Exercise
30 mins minimum

Subject 4 –

1 hour

Personal project –
1 hour

Email tutor to let them know how the week has gone and to ask any questions.

Well-being & Mental Health Support

Subject and teacher:

Click on each subject to access the relevant transition work:

Applied Science BTEC

Mr Freeman: efreeman@sphs.uk.com 

Art

Mrs Allen: kallen@sphs.uk.com

Biology

Dr Piercy: jpiercy@sphs.uk.com

Business studies vocational

Mr Versaci: jversaci@sphs.uk.com

Chemistry

Mr De Young: adeyoung@sphs.uk.com

Computer Science

Mr Drumm: kdrumm@sphs.uk.com

Core Maths

Mrs Lee: mlee@sphs.uk.com

Creative Media

Mr Waring: awaring@sphs.uk.com

Drama

Mrs Skyrme: gskyrme@sphs.uk.com

Economics

Mr Versaci: jversaci@sphs.uk.com

English – Literature or Language & Literature

Miss Farrell: efarrell@sphs.uk.com

Film studies

Mr Waring: awaring@sphs.uk.com

French

Mrs Beamish: jbeamish@sphs.uk.com

Further maths

Mrs Lee: mlee@sphs.uk.com

Geography

Mr Williams: awilliams@sphs.uk.com

Health and Social Care BTEC

Mr Freeman: efreeman@sphs.uk.com

History

Mr Slaughter: dslaughter@sphs.uk.com

Maths A-level

Mrs Lee: mlee@sphs.uk.com

Music

Mrs Perfect: cperfect@sphs.uk.com

Philosophy and Ethics

Mr McDonald: cmcdonald@sphs.uk.com

Photography

Mrs Williams: jwilliams@sphs.uk.com

Physics:

Mr Clayfield: aclayfield@sphs.uk.com

Polish

Mrs Watorska: awatorska@sphs.uk.com

Politics

Miss Tilley: ltilley@sphs.uk.com

Product design

Mrs Deacon: tdeacon@sphs.uk.com

Psychology (vocational and A level)

Mr Hood: rhood@sphs.uk.com

Sociology

Miss Atine: ratine@sphs.uk.com

Spanish

Mrs Beamish: jbeamish@sphs.uk.com

Sport BTEC

Mrs Donovan: kdonovan@sphs.uk.com

Travel and Tourism

Mrs Dadge: adadge@sphs.uk.com